Forecast:Foreword

This would be the part of the book where I would talk about what may lie ahead. I might go on for a few boring paragraphs about some sort of research that brought me to the words that follow. I could share an anecdote that you would surely remember. Alas, I will not. To tell you the truth, I only have an Idea on where this may go, which is appropriate seeing I only have an idea on where I am going…but an idea IS what I have.

My friends are what some may call Nerds, dorks, or Geeks. They are into Magic the gathering, World of Warcraft , Star Wars, Star Trek, comics and D&D…all of which I could care less about. I never quite fit in, I was always more interested in the art on the cards, or in their D&D books, the advertising and strange franchising for Star Wars, and the over the top art in comics. I was always into things that were not quite geeky enough, My friends called me a chic geek. Even among misfits I am a misfit.

See I do not like anything that one would really consider “normal”  Lets take a look shall we?

  • I love zombie movies. ( not so bad.)
  • My first career choice was death care, I collect” funeralbilia”
  • I get excited when a brand changes their logo.
  • I follow the video game industry like no ones business. I love the branding, the marketing, all the way to box art and magazine ads.
  • I have an xbox 360, but play my old Super Nintendo more.
  • I rap in a band based on Castlevania characters.(We also do an advice webshow)
  • I am obsessed with “tech”
  • I collect Mighty Morphin Power Rangers merchandise. ( which was normal when I was SEVEN.)
  • I sometimes read the dictionary.
  • I often find myself reviewing things for my friends. Things like music, art, movies, games. All old and new.

wait now there is an idea…


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

